walk way this morning - denver, co - www.thisisjanosik.wordpress.com

took this with my fancy new panasonic lumix gf3 that i really don’t feel like figuring out how to work.

light through water.

“nature uses few words: when the gale blows, it will not last long; when it rains hard, it lasts but a little while; what causes these to happen? heaven and earth.

why do we humans go on endlessly about little when nature does much in a little time? if you open yourself to the way, you and the way become one. if you open yourself to virtue, then you can become virtuous. if you open yourself to loss, then you will become lost.

if you open yourself to the way, the way will eagerly welcome you. if you open yourself to virtue, virtue will become a part of you. if you open yourself to loss, the lost are glad to see you.

‘when you do not trust people, people will become untrustworthy.'”

TAO TE CHING translated by JOHN H MCDONALD vs. 23

backyard, denver, domestic, nofilter, photography, trippin, usa

walk way this morning – denver, co

Image

2 thoughts on “walk way this morning – denver, co

  1. Very beautiful poem. So far this is the 1st post I have read, but I am assuming you are a Taoist. That is what I took away from your poem. If you get a chance I will be posting one of my many poems today, and please read my post from yesterday. It has already helped some of those who have read it. Finally if you are interested in drawings check out my facebook where I post all of them. I look forward to checking out your other photographs. Photography has always been an art form I have wanted to try.

    Tim Lundmark

Leave a Reply

